It’s Saturday Yeah…and I don’t have to work

Well, it seems lately that I have been working most Saturdays, but today I got the chance to just be home for the whole day.  Mike took Aidan out to deliver Christmas presents and when he left Cameron was fast asleep.  I thought, oh yes, I have time to get a bunch of stuff done, and just when I started my list, I heard a little wimper from upstairs! It was “Cammers” and she was wide awake and ready to play.  It was great, she and I played together with no interruptions for the first time since she has been born!  I even had her laughing out loud…it was a great time to enjoy between mother and daughter.  It leaves me excited to experience all the other times we will have together in the future.

While Mike and Aidan were gone, I guess Mike tried to call me like 17 times…I never carry my cell phone around the house, this is something I really need to change.  So, if anyone wants to get me a Christmas present I’d like something that will ensure my cell phone stays on my hip (LOL).  Anyway, he thought he hung up the cell phone and I thought he knew he didn’t…then much to my dismay, I realized he really thought he did hang up!  What was he doing you ask???  He was fussing about me never picking up my phone to his mom.  I thought, uh oh, what will her response be?  But we women stick together and she explained how difficult it is to keep track of the phone while you are doing things in a home.  Mike didn’t agree, so there I was eavesdropping, and I even did yell into the phone “hello???  Mike??” but no one heard, so I continued to listen.  Mike went on for about 2 minutes and 41 seconds (to be exact). LOL!  Well good night, Cameron is awake. gtg

3 Responses to “It’s Saturday Yeah…and I don’t have to work”

  1. Living Proof Says:

    Whose dumb idea was it to start these blogs

  2. jolittle Says:

    Ha!that sounds familiar. Hey how did you get those pics up on the flicker thing???

  3. rachellarkin Says:

    You have to have a Mac


Leave a Reply

